Dragons eye

On Friday afternoons, we do Action Stations. This term, I chose to make Dragon Eyes.

First, we read some descriptions of dragons and identified their characteristics.

Then we completed a planning sheet, considering what we wanted our dragon to be like. We thought about personality, color and features.

I decided I wanted my dragon to have a gentle smile, massive wings, Intelligence, hides in shadows, Dark purple eyes, very graceful, dark colored skin, very fast. For my characteristics. 

After, we used the clay. First I rolled it into a ball and made it into a pancake. Then Made the outside shape of the dragon’s eye,made the second half of my dragon’s eye and put my dragon eye in and put the figures in my dragon’s eye. 

Finally, we painted them. Into a dark and light purple shade color for my dragon eye.  

here’s a pic of how we made our dragon eyes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *